Contact Camp Barney

You are always welcome to email us at summer@campbarney.org and we will direct your inquiry to the right person.

Lisa Light, Office Manager
lisa@campbarney.org
678.812.3844

Contact Lisa about: general camp questions, remaining spaces available, forms for campers and staff, camp tours, communication at camp

Dave Weinberg, Associate Director
dave@campbarney.org
678.812.3747

Contact Dave about: Marcus Health Center, jobs as an activity specialist or manager of a specialty area, new specialty programs at camp, scheduling, security, vendor relations, employment in the Health Center

Emily Shapiro, Assistant Director, Camper Experience
emily@campbarney.org
678.812.3751

Contact Emily about: camper experience, information about your camper, our Chalutzim program for campers with special needs,  our inclusion program, jobs as a counselor, unit head, or member of the community care team

Rachel Salba, Business Operations Director
rachel@cambarney.org
678.812.3825

Debbie Medintz Jacobs, Community Engagement Director
debbie@campbarney.org

Contact Debbie about: virtual info sessions, CBM merchandise, donations to CBM, photos, social media, marketing, alumni relations, hosting international staff, feedback about camp

Kate Stansfield, Food Service Director
kate@campbarney.org

Contact Kate about: dining experiences at Camp Barney, special diets, food allergies, or anything else food service related.

Adam Tessler, Operations Director
adam@campbarney.org

Contact Adam about: operations and logistics, transportation, or camp facilities

Fran Harrell, Registrar and Travel Administrator
fran@campbarney.org
678.812.3846

Contact Fran about camper applications and registration, staff applications, your online CampInTouch account, transportation to and from camp, shipping luggage

Eliya Brog, Business Operations Assistant
Eliya.brog@atlantajcc.org
678.812.4070

Contact Eliya about camper account balances, billing, vendor invoices, staff contracts, payroll, or onboarding paperwork

Barbara Vahaba, Financial Assistance Coordinator
Barbara.Vahaba@atlantajcc.org
678.812.4142

Contact Barbara about financial assistance opportunities for campers

Mark Balser, Special Projects
mark@campbarney.org

Danny Herz, Executive Director
danny@campbarney.org
678.812.3844